Select Page

Take a look at what people are saying about us!

 

We would love to hear from you. Please leave us a review on how we did!

default image

Welcome to the "THEATER of MAGIC"

Joe Ruggiero and his team pulled a Rabbit Out Of The Hat on this one.
We purchased this Bally Theater of Magic a number of years ago and have had many years of enjoyment from this sought-after machine.
When it came to address a few operating issues we also elected to take it a step farther, if we were making it play like new this would be a good time to make it look like new.
Well, it not only works like new, it Looks better than new. Please see the Previous Restorations: 1995 Bally Theater of Magic for Photos and what was done.
Pinball Restoration truly "Has the Magic"

Sonny Mason Theater of Magic April 13, 2021

default image

Dream Come True

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! Absolutely Amazing, no pun intended for my The Amazing Spiderman Pinball Machine. This has been a dream of mine, Joe and his great team were able to make that come true. The Pinball Machine itself is out of this world. Very clean, inside and out, everything works wonderfully, and Joe was nice enough to show me around the machine itself. I will be purchasing another one, and if not more depending on space :D. Cheers Joe, thanks again!

Tom DeBono The Amazing Spiderman July 26, 2021

default image

Vintage Machine

I brought my vintage Pokerino Pinball machine to Pinball Restorations after prior people attempting to repair the machine proved fruitless. After getting the game back home and playing awhile, it showed a few glitches that Joe quickly helped me resolve over the phone. I am very pleased with the quality work the company performed and recommend them to anyone considering repairs to one of their own machines.

Brian Frasier Pokerino July 26, 2021

default image

Thanks Joe!!!

This is the second EM game Joe and his team has resorted for me, and as expected, the work exceeds expectations. I couldn’t be happier :)Joe is great to deal with, is a great communicator and is very customer oriented. He loves his job and it shows. Another happy customer, again!!!

July 26, 2021

default image

Fun @ Home

I found Joe on a Saturday on my cell phone. As I’m better at pinball than I am on computer devises I asked him to call my shop and leave me a message with his phone number so I could get back to him. He did! After several calls back and forth we were able to get together on a Saturday morning. I’m too busy. Joe was there waiting for me. Showed me around his shop. Very cool. Lots of real nice machines. I picked one I thought my wife would like and Joe delivered it to my home as a surprise birthday gift for my wife. We played lots of pinball way back when. At first she was taken back, A pinball machine? Now that is our get a way from the world! Joe was very professional and our machine is working great in more ways than one. Can’t wait to guy another one real soon.

Dan Stiteler Blackout July 26, 2021

default image

A Work of Art

Around 20 years ago, I received an old Williams Klondike machine in settlement of a debt. It sat in storage all these years, needing minor repairs, until Hurricane Michael caused some major damage. I decided that I should either get the machine repaired, or just throw it away. When I started looking into repairing this vintage pinball machine, one name kept coming up, over and over – Joe Ruggiero of Pinball Restorations. We decided to take our machine to Joe and see if he could repair it. But then 2 things happened. First, we saw all the beautiful restored machines in his shop; and second, we found out that a total restoration was only a little bit more than a repair job. We decided to go for the total restoration, and we are so glad we did. Not only can I enjoy playing my machine, but also it is a true work of art. The restoration was complete, and meticulous. I couldn’t be happier.

Mark Anderson William's Klondike July 26, 2021

default image

Black Knight 2000

I purchased a Pinball machine from Pinball Restorations on October 15, 2020. The store was located in Eustis, Florida. The store front looked spectacular. Joe, the owner greeted me and showed me the various Pinball machines. I was in awe. I purchased the Black Knight 2000 machine from 1992. The machine being 28 years old actually looked brand new. The machine was very clean and operates fantastically. I am extremely happy with the machine and the terrific service I received. Not to mention the price was very reasonable. Now, I am looking to purchase another machine from Joe. I highly recommend going to Pinball Restorations, if you want to have great fun by being an owner of a Pinball Machine.

Brad Stephen Black Knight 2000 July 26, 2021

default image

Pinball Nirvana

Joe Ruggiero could not have been more helpful. In addition to promptly responding to my questions, he also provided a number of very helpful videos, specifically made to help with operating my machine (he knew I was a first time pinball owner). When it comes time to add another machine to my basement, Joe will be the first person I contact. Thanks for making a grown up kids dream come true. Playing the game is like owning a time machine.

Larry LeClerc Bally Monte Carlo July 26, 2021

default image

Great machine

If you want the best go to the best. they are a great group of guys to deal with and just to talk with. if you have any problems Joe and his men are there to fix it. The machine is a great machine. sorry I took Joes favorite machine. its all mine now.

Jack Orlando Target Alpha July 26, 2021

default image

My Stargate Pinball Game Looks & Plays Like New Again

We had a complete restoration of our Stargate pinball machine as we were having some serious issues with the machine and it wouldn’t even play. If you have seen the pictures they do not do it justice; it looks and plays like brand new. We were completely blown away when the pinball machine came back and was set up. The attention to detail from Joe and his crew is second to none. I opened the play field and the cabinet inside was spotless. We could not be more pleased with the results and it was done in a timely manner and at a very reasonable cost. If I could I would give them 10 Stars. We were in communication the entire time he had the machine and Joe kept us in the loop about what was going on. I would recommend him to anyone and will have all of my machines sent to him in the future if I have issues with them.

We would also like to give a shout out to the transportation company. They were on time, very professional,  and took all the necessary procedure to ensure our pin was delivered safely.

Michael Shepherd Stargate July 26, 2021

default image

Great Restoration

Ordered and received a 1974 Fast Draw pinball machine and could not be any more pleased. the machine exceeded my expectations . The exterior of the machine was in pristine condition like it just came from the factory and excellent working condition. Joe was very helpful in describing the working of the machine and sent explanatory videos which explained it further. Shipping was almost immediate after my purchase. If your looking for a restored machine , Joe and his team are the ones to go to.

Robert Alfonsi Fast Draw July 26, 2021

default image

Pinball Excellence

Just purchased a Striker Xtreme pinball from Joe at Pinball Restoration. The machine looks new but is over 30 Years old. I can’t believe that but it is true. Joe and his team did a magnificent job in restoring this machine. The service is impeccable, from the beginning of the sale to the end delivery. I highly recommend Joe and to anyone interested in purchasing a pinball machine or for that matter restoring an existing machine. You will be extremely happy.

Bryan J. Stern Striker Xtreme July 26, 2021

default image

Out of this world

We would like to thank Joe and his guys for such great work getting our Space Invader pinball machine back to excellent working condition. My wife and I love playing and can not wait for the grand kids to play. Joe and his men are the best, it was great to stop in at the shop to see their work in progress. They always made us feel welcome and to show us the different machines and play a few. We are truly happy with Pinball Restoration’s work and professionalism that we will recommend them to anyone looking to restore their pinball machine. Thanks again to Joe and his team.Paul & Paula Space Invaders

Paul Greenwood Bally Space Invaders July 26, 2021

default image

It’s a new machine

Wow, machine looks like new. My son had picked it up from a friend years ago in an inoperable condition. Joe brought the machine back to life and looks like new. Myself and my grandkids love it.

Bob Holmden Space Odyssey July 26, 2021

default image

Honest and Professional

Purchased the machine on consignment, so Joe and his team didn’t get to work on it. However, the pictures and description online made the condition of the machine clear. Furthermore, working with Joe was easy – be it by phone, text, or email, he was certain to get my business.

Kurt Schneider The Shadow July 26, 2021

default image

Reviving good memories

Finding Joe was a blessing! I found an old childhood Bally Viking machine that I spent several rainy Saturdays playing as a kid. Once I found it on E bay I bought it but it needed lots of work, I found Joe on the internet and he had restored one like mine in the past. So had wishes of reliving great childhood memories! He did not disappoint! He is the pinball wizard doctor! He does not only share the same dreams but has the knowledge of all game and all technical issues and the finished product came out better than I can ever dream. You will not be disappointed using his services. Shoot again player!

Allan Girouard Viking July 26, 2021

default image

Another great purchase

This is my 5th purchase from Pinball Restoration in the last 8 months. I have a home arcade and all of my purchases have been with Joe (owner). This purchase was for Silverball Mania. This machine is about 30 years old but looks new. Joe and his fabulous staff do outstanding work. Joe takes great pride in restoring each and every machine he sells. Joe is a perfectionist. Very loyal, knowledgeable and responsive to all your needs. You rarely find someone so dedicated in what they do. Highly recommend.

Steve Jarrett Silverball Mania July 26, 2021

default image

Great Job

Joe and his staff where awesome in the diagnosis and rebuild of my machine. He suggested some different things I could do to really make my machine stand out. It is the hit of my man cave. Thanks a lot Joe !

Donnie Davis Dr Who July 26, 2021

default image

Just amazing

I couldn’t have been more pleased with my experience with Joe and the Pinball Restorations company and crew. Joe’s pricing is more than fair for the work that he and his crew do on these games is thorough, meticulous and just absolutely great. Just like his pictures online, the end product is absolutely stunning and every detail has been paid attention to. I have no reservations about recommending this group to anyone considering restoring a pinball machine.

Chip Aztec July 26, 2021

default image

Love Our Machine

Found the shop by chance driving by. Very glad we did. Got a terrific blast from the past machine – 1973 Bally’s Nip-It. Joe is very knowledgable about all his machines and shared it as he showed us his great inventory. He asked questions and we felt like he was really helping us to get just what we were looking for. I thought that his delivery prices were very fair. They delivered, set it up and tested it on site before leaving. Also supplied electrical diagrams and articles from the year of manufacture that described the operation. Lots of great authentic info. The machine plays great and we’re very happy. We’ll be going back to add to our collection soon!
Many thanks to Joe and his staff for their great service

Dan Newman Bally Nip-it July 26, 2021

default image

Love my Pinball Machine

If you enjoy the retro pinball I highly recommend visiting Pinball restoration. I played 12 machines and then bought the one I enjoyed playing the most. The machine looks and plays great.

Robin Bally Supersonic July 26, 2021

default image

Strike Master Bowling

This is the 4th Pinball/ Bowling machine I purchased from Joe in the past year. This Strike Master bowling machine which I purchased last week is absolutely fantastic. Joe and his fabulous staff restored this bowling machine. It is like brand new. The machine is actually over 35 years old. What a great job Joe and his staff provide. Loyalty, honesty and great customer service is only the beginning at what you can expect here. The only place I where I would purchase pinball machines. Thank you Joe.

Stephen Jarrett Strike Master July 26, 2021

default image

Candy Store

I was looking to purchase my first machine. Joe’s showroom was a little over an hour away and I took the ride over. It was like entering a candy store. Restored machines for sale on one side and classics waiting for restoration. Joe explained the restoration process and you can see the work area. Just amazing. I ended up purchasing a restored machine and I was close enough to have it delivered and set up by Joe. Very happy with my purchase.

Andy Grosso Williams High Speed July 26, 2021

default image

Great work

I was lucky to find Joe. The work was completed on time and the machine looks great. He gave me options on repairs from getting it working to a complete rework making it look new. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking to buy or repair a pinball machine.

D Snell NBA Fastbreak July 26, 2021

    Share your story with us

    We work hard to make sure our customers are satisfied. If you've received great service or love our work, please leave a testimonial for us. We really do appreciate the feedback.

    Add Your Testimonial
    1. Title of your post:
    2. Your name:
    3. Your email: (we won't share this or post it)
    4. Name of pinball machine:
    5. Please tell us about your experience:
    6. Please rate our service (1 - 5 stars)

    [recaptcha]

    * Required